Contact Us/Directions

3704 Old Lee Highway
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Find Directions using Google Maps

Phone: 703-273-1211
Fax: 703-273-6913
Email: office@saintleothegreatschool.org

School Office Hours are 7:30am-3:30pm

To report an absence:  attendance@saintleothegreatschool.org

For email addresses, please add @saintleothegreatschool.org

Administration
Principal Mr. David DiPippa 644 ddipippa
Asst. Principal Ms. Ava Prizzi 645 aprizzi
Admissions Director K-8 Ms. Ava Prizzi 645 admissions
Asst. Principal for Curriculum Instruction Mrs. Kathie Burgess 647 kburgess
Office Manager Mrs. Amy Wilson 0/688 awilson
Morning Receptionist & Volunteer Compliance Coordinator Mrs. Vivi Shaw 655 gshaw
Afternoon Receptionist & Transcript Coordinator Mrs. Joanne DeMarco 654 jdemarco
School Counselor Ms. Taylor Wagonseller 649 twagonseller
Vianney Center Director Mrs. Melissa Baker 669 mbaker
In-school Accounts Receivable Mrs. Amy Wilson 688 awilson
Attendance Line Mrs. Vivi Shaw 640 attendance
Technology Lab Mr. Mike Hedderson 617 mhedderson
Extended Day Director Mr. Liviu Dumeniuc 648 ldumeniuc
Extended Day Finance Ms. Ava Prizzi 621 aprizzi
Director of Support Services Mr. Tom Browne 273-1211 facilitiesmgr
Kitchen Mrs. Bick Kayne 650 kitchen
Nurse/Clinic Mrs. Elizabeth Kappes 646 ekappes
Title 1 Ms. Michelle Faber   michelle.faber@nesied.com
Technology Coordinator Mr. Mike Hedderson 617 mhedderson
Tuition Accounts Mrs. Mary Lou Gross 273-5369 mlgross
Lower School
Kindergarten Mrs. Mary Knapp mknapp
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant Mrs. Vicki Holleran vholleran
Kindergarten Mrs. Cindy Crum ccrum
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant Mrs. Suzan Kight skight
Grade 1 Mrs. Carol Bussey cbussey
Grade 1 Instructional Assistant Mrs. Lena Gude lgude
Grade 1 Mrs. Kelly Rush krush
Grade 1 Instructional Assistant Mrs. Shervin Rahai srahai
Grade 2 Ms. Victoria Wheatley vwheatley
Grade 2 Instructional Assistant Mrs. Joanne Darnell jdarnell
Grade 2 Ms. Leanne Conques lconques
Grade 2 Instructional Assistant Mrs. Joanne DeMarco jdemarco
Grade 3 Mrs. Ruth Ulmer rulmer
Grade 3 Ms. Kathleen Merriman kmerriman
Grade 3 Instructional Assistant Liviu Dumeniuc ldumeniuc
Grade 4 Mrs. Amy Reed areed
Grade 4 Mrs. Elizabeth Bernt ebernt
Grade 5 Mrs. Amanda Limberg alimberg
Grade 5 Ms. Thao Nguyen tnguyen
Middle School
Lang Arts & Religion Mr. Robert Clair rclair
Lang Arts, Soc Stu, & Religion Mr. Jim Kontoes jkontoes
Lang Arts, Soc Stu, & Religion Mr. Dave Torma dtorma
Math & Religion Mrs. Tina Scherer tscherer
Math & Religion Mrs. Melissa Alegre malegre
Advanced Math Gr. 5-8, 8th Grade Geometry Mrs. Claudia Lupu clupu
Science Mrs. Mary Vargas mvargas
Encore
Art K-8 Mrs. Ana Cerezo acerezo
Music K-8 Mrs. Hwan-Ah Lee hlee
Physical Education K-8 Mr. Scott Allen sallen
Spanish 1-4 Mr. Liviu Dumeniuc ldumeniuc
Spanish 5-8 Mrs. Lisa Schouviller lschouviller
Technology Teacher K-8 Mrs. Kathie Burgess kburgess
Pre-School
Preschool Director Mrs. Blanca Figueiredo 652 bfigueiredo
Teacher Assistant Beth Ward bward
Teacher Assistant Katie Blanchard kblanchard
Teacher Assistant Joanne Darnell jdarnell
Church
CCD Office Ms. Toni Haaland 273-4868 thaaland@stleofairfax.com
Rectory Germana Beauchamp 273-5369 parishsecretary@stleofairfax.com
Rectory- facility schedule requests Ms. Beatrix Szele 273-5369 bszele@stleofairfax.com
Director of Parish Support Services Mr. Tom Browne 273-1211 facilitiesmgr@stleofairfax.com
Youth Ministry Katherine Aguilar    ymdirector@stleofairfax.com

St. Leo the Great Catholic Church
3700 Old Lee Highway
Fairfax, Virginia 22030

Reverend David A. Whitestone, Pastor

Phone: 703-273-5369
Fax: 703-273-2371

Leading by Example to Foster Faith and Academic Growth